Big Island Hawaii vacation

I love seeing insight on the Big Island rather than the other islands that are crowded with tourists. The Big Island has so much adventure that most people do not even know about. I’m so happy this post was able to capture all the fun you’ve had! Thanks for a great read!

Ken Yuan Photo

Last May we took our first real vacation in a while and I was particularly excited to go back to Hawaii. It was almost 14 years since my last visit and I was looking forward to the relaxation that only these islands could bring me.

First off we scored a tremendous deal on airfare: $600, total for both of us, for round trip flights on Alaska from San Jose to Kona! Wow, what incredible fortune. Arriving 10 am, we had a whole day in front of us and we immediately got into our rental car, dropped our things off at the beautiful Fairmont Orchid, and hit the beach! In my giddiness in seeing such warm, clear ocean waters, I had forgotten to put on sunscreen and subsequently got a nice burn all over. Over the course of the week, the alluring Hawaiian waters was a siren’s call to me…

View original post 337 more words

